The BSSFF results are in…

On Wednesday afternoon, ESA Film took over the Queensway Cineplex’s largest theatre to screen the highlights of the year thus far.  The evening culminated in the presentation of the 2018 BSSFF Best in Show awards (as chosen by a group of elected peers).

The winners are:

Best Animation – Petra Kim – I Would have Given You Spring

Best Cinematography – Oliver Atherton/Aidan Breit-McNally – Daedalus

Best Post-Production – Evdokiya Mazhurina – Open Doors

Best Experimental Film – Erica Bruno – Windowpane

Best Narrative Film – Maximum Brauch/ Raine Akiyama-Chen – A Dying Disposition

Best Direction – Temple Marucci-Campbell/ Ava Young – More than just Hair

And in a hot off the presses bit of info, the results of the coveted Audience Choice award are in :

Ava Young – No More Crying over Boys

A huge thank you needs to go out to Rylan Pembroke for running Wednesday’s show.

Congrats to all of our filmmakers (and see you in five weeks)… FILM WEEK is just around the corner.