The Big Screen Student Film Fest Audience Choice Award goes to…

On Wednesday afternoon at the Queensway Cineplex, in front of a sold out crowd, some of ESA’s talented filmmakers screened their latest gems.  A panel of peer-elected jurors handed out awards to films they felt were most deserving in a variety of categories.  The winners were:

  • Best Traditional Film: The Bard’s Play by Dexter Barker-Glenn and Emma Mills
  • Best Experimental Film: This by Astrid Mohr
  • Best Cinematography: Voyeur by Charlotte Lam and Claire Stradwick
  • Best Sound Design: Renege by Liam O’Connor-Savaria
  • Best Screenplay: Banarnia by Joey Phillipson
  • Best Animation or Use of Visual Effects: Beeno by Doc Sims Liptrott and Gray Gamble

The audience also got a say in the matter and the votes have been tallied.  The 2017 BSSFF Audience Choice Award goes to:

Banarnia by Joey Phillipson

Congrats to all of our filmmakers and thanks to our generous audience for their continued support of ESA Film’s ongoing endeavours.